How to delete Facebook Stories

Home


Facebook Stories is a great way to share short clips of your fun adventures with your friends and followers. Although it first started on Instagram, it is similarly used on Facebook. You can share still photos or videos to your Facebook Stories that span a few seconds, and the content will be available on your profile for 24 hours, after which it is deleted or removed from public view.


Facebook Stories

However, it is good to know how to delete or archive your Facebook stories or hide your stories at any time. Here's how.

How to delete the existing Facebook story

Stories should be at the top of your homepage on the mobile app. In the desktop browser version of Facebook, it should be in the upper-right section of your homepage.


Facebook Story

  1. To access your Facebook Story, Facebook, select the arrows to access the Story you wish to delete.
  2. Select the three dots icon in the upper right corner of the story.
  3. Select Delete Photo or Delete Video, then select Delete again to confirm.
  4. Three dots menu, delete photos, delete confirmation button on Facebook stories.

Once this action is completed, the story photo or video will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to access the content. If you want to maintain access to content, consider taking a photo or video with your phone's camera before adding it to a story. You can also click Save Images or Save Video to save the story.

How to Archive Facebook Story

Although your Facebook Stories will disappear from public view after 24 hours, you can also maintain access to your content by ensuring that Story Archives are enabled.

When enabled, all your stories are archived after 24 hours. When you disable it, all your stories are lost to you and your viewers unless you back them up. Here's how to navigate the Facebook Stories archives.

Access your Facebook story.
Select the three-dot icon.
Select Edit Story Settings > Story Archive, then toggle Save to Event Archive if it isn't.

Conversely, if you don't want to archive Facebook Stories, toggle the Story Archive switch to Off and Stories will be permanently deleted after 24 hours.

How to delete saved Facebook story

You can access Archived Facebook Stories through your Facebook profile. Select your profile name or photo on the public Facebook feed to access your profile.

  1. Select the three dots icon to the right.
  2. Select Story Archive.
  3. Select the Facebook Story you want to delete.
  4. Select the three dots icon in the upper left corner of the story according to your Facebook language.
  5. Select Delete Video.
  6. Stories archive, 3-dot menu, delete video button in Facebook stories.

How to control who can view your Stories on Facebook

Users can select whether their Stories can be viewed by everyone, friends and other contacts, or just friends. They can also set custom settings, which let you choose who you want to give access to your stories. In addition, you can choose the people from whom you may want to hide a story.


Facebook Stories

Access to your Facebook Stories.
Select the three-dot icon.
Select Edit Story Settings > Story Privacy.
Choose Public, Friends, Contacts, or Friend Only.

google-playkhamsatmostaqltradent